Third International Conference on Advances in Computing and Communications (ACC-2013)

29-31 August 2013,
Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology, Cochin, Kerala, India

All the accepted papers will be published by IEEE Computer Society's CPS and it will apper in IEEExplore.                                        ICACC 2012 on IEEEXplore®

International Workshop on Recent Advances in Wireless and Microwave Technology (IWAMT)

International Workshop on Recent Advances in Wireless and Microwave Technology (IWAMT)
Kochi, Kerala, India
29-31 August 2013
Co-located Event held in association with International Conference on Advances in Computing and Communications (ACC-2013)

Users want seamlessly connected advanced services delivered on-demand wherever they may be, on any platform, over any available network. But as the user experience becomes richer, the underlying technologies become more complex. Affordability and portability are the two principal requirements - and features - of wireless communications. Further, the rapid development of mobile broadband services has brought explosive growth of bandwidth requirements. This has accelerated the pace of adoption of theoretical/analytical results into industrial standards and practices. This workshop attempts to overview some of the recent developments, challenges and future direction in the field of wireless and microwave technology.

The International Workshop on Recent Advances in Wireless and Microwave Technology (IWAMT) will be held as a part of International Conference on Advances in Computing and Communications (ACC) which is being held at RSET, Cochin this year from 29th August to 31th August 2013.

The workshop intends to bring together students, researchers and practitioners from both academia and industry. It will include peer reviewed programs of oral/poster presentation sessions and invited talks by leading academicians/researchers/resource persons from industry.

Call for papers:
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Active Components and Systems
    • Transceiver Design
    • Multi-Band RF Circuits and Systems
    • System-On-Chip
    • System-In-Package
    • Low-Power IC
    • Low-Noise IC
    • Radar RF/MMIC Electronics
    • Terahertz Electronics
  • Passive Components and Antennas
    • Filters
    • Transmission Line Components
    • MEMS
    • Advanced Packaging
    • Antennas and Arrays
    • Meta-Materials
    • Electromagnetic Bandgap Structures
    • Frequency Selective Surfaces
    • Microwave Material Studies
  • Wireless Communications
    • Cognitive Radios
    • Wireless Networking
    • 3G/4G
    • Ultra-Wideband (UWB)
    • MIMO
    • Multi-Carrier
    • Spread Spectrum
    • hCannel Characterization and Modeling Software Defined Radios (SDR)
  • Emerging RF and Microwave Technologies
    • Biomedical Applications
    • Wireless Sensing
    • Energy Harvesting
    • Wireless Power Transfer
    • Nano Devices and Circuits

    Submission  Information

    Technical papers describing original, previously unpublished results are solicited in all areas of theory and practice of Computing, Communication and Information Technologies. Authors are invited to submit papers through Easychair Conference Management System( The proceedings of the ACC 2013 will be published by the Conference Publishing Services

    IEEE-CPSand CPS published papers appear in IEEEXplore®. The extended versions of selected papers will be considered for possible publication in a reputed journal.

     Important Dates
    Manuscript submission : 15th April 2013
    22nd April 2013
    Notifications of review status : 25th May 2013
    Camera ready papers : 1st June 2013
    Conference : 29-31 August 2013
    Venue : RSET, Cochin

    Program Chair
    Prof. P. Mohanan, CUSAT

    Workshop Organisers
    Dr. Deepti Das Krishna
    Mr. Jaison Jacob, Head
    Department of ECE, RSET

    Technical Programme Committee
    Dr. K. Vasudevan, CUSAT, Cochin
    Dr. C. K. Aanandan, CUSAT, Cochin
    Dr. Raveendranath U Nair, NAL, Bangalore
    Dr. K. P. Ray, SAMEER, Bombay
    Dr. Debathosh Guha, Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, Calcutta
    Dr. Manju Paulson, RAL, UK
    Dr. Paul Young, University of Kent, UK
    Dr. Mridula Haridas, SOE, CUSAT, Cochin
    Dr. Saumya Adhikari, PESIT, Bangalore
    Dr. Chinmoy Saha, IIST, Trivandrum